Testimonials & Reviews

Vasilios Mathews, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon located in Houston, TX

35 total reviews

Dr. Vasilios Mathews always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 35 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasilios Mathews below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Allan W.
Submitted 12/21/18
Very efficient process and nice folks
Myrtle B.
Submitted 10/12/18
I was very pleased with Dr. Mathews. He was a good surgeon and answered all my questions. I will definitely use him again if the need arises. I give his name as a great doctor to my friends.
Jiu Z.
Submitted 10/08/18
Dr. Mathews did an excellent job on my knee replacement. He is not only excellent on the technical procedures, but also, he is a care giver. He really cares about you and listens to your concerns and provides the best care! I am so glad that i choose Dr. Mathews for my knee replacement. Now, i am walking without pain! Thank you Dr. Mathews!
Betty H.
Submitted 10/06/18
Wait time is minimal. Staff very professional but caring. Doctor is great. Very pleased with outcome of knee replacement.
Bryan S.
Submitted 10/03/18
I am very pleased with Dr. Mathews and his staff. I appreciate the compassion and the quality of care I've received since my hip replacement. I recently had a question about my recovery and called his office. His staff took my message and he returned my call in less than an hour with the answer. It's great to have a doctor who cares about his patients!
Shirrel D.
Submitted 09/17/18
We drove 13 hours to see Dr. Mathews, my husband & I was very pleased with him. He found problems that had not been fixed in prior surgeries. He set up surgery,(which was my 6th knee replacement, 9th surgery) Dr. Mathews reconstructed my knee basically & I am so glad we made the initial trip out there. From Dr. Mathews, his staff, Texas Orthopedic Hospital staff; they have all been top notch...just wish they were in AL. I would recommend Dr. Mathews to anyone who has problems. I have 3 months in a cast, but with prayer & following his instructions I feel really good about this surgery.
Lita D.
Submitted 08/31/18
Very experienced, very friendly, and accomodating. Dr Mathews knew immediately what I needed.
Lana G.
Submitted 08/15/18
I was thoroughly pleased with my office visit and meeting Dr. Mathews. He took time to answer all my questions. I’m very satisfied with my choice of orthopedic surgeon.
Linda S.
Submitted 07/25/18
Cynthia B.
Submitted 07/24/18
I was referred to you by a friend, loved my experience with you, have told many friends to give you a try, I was very pleased.
Paula G.
Submitted 07/20/18
I was treated very well, all my questions were answered, the staff was very courteous and compassionate, and thanks to the doctor’s expertise, the end results were very good.
Beverly S.
Submitted 07/20/18
I had already heard of Dr.Mathews from many others. He was great. I am still recovering from surgery but I foll oi wed his instructions and healed faster. He is an excellent surgeon.
Cecilia R.
Submitted 07/18/18
Excellent, from staff to doctor. Thanks to everyone. Most especially to Dr. Matthews.
Vicki H.
Submitted 07/18/18
Had knee replacement surgery. At two month visit, everything is going as expected. Very please with Dr. Mathews and his services.
Cynthia L.
Submitted 06/25/18
I suffered for over four years with doctors telling me that my severe leg pain was caused by my back and having back surgery was the only way to get relief. I was to the point of not being able to walk without severe pain with each step. When I saw Dr. Mathews he did an x-ray and knew immediately that my pain was being caused from my hips due to a genetic disorder. I had my right hip replaced July 2017 and within two hours of the surgery I had immediate relief when I stood up and walked. I had my left hip replaced May 2018. I am now walking normal WITHOUT pain. I am very grateful for Dr. Mathews and his staff, they have gave me my life back.