Testimonials & Reviews

Vasilios Mathews, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon located in Houston, TX

67 total reviews

Dr. Vasilios Mathews always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 67 reviews with an average rating of 4.99 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasilios Mathews below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Patricia M.
Submitted 10/07/20
There was a mix up with my online appointment but they got me in, paperwork filled out, X-ray taken and surgery scheduled. So far I’m very pleased.
Stacey B.
Submitted 09/24/20
job well done
Judy H.
Submitted 09/23/20
Dr. Mathews made my knee replacements a very positive experience. I am very glad that I chose him as my doctor, and have recommended him to several people.
Terry M.
Submitted 09/23/20
Very little pain, remarkable recovery, back to wrk in 10 days
James R.
Submitted 09/23/20
Excellent
Morgan F.
Submitted 09/18/20
Just how a doctor is supposed to make a patient feel. He was relaxed and spent time talking about my options for hip surgery. A great experience!
Tuesday S.
Submitted 07/21/20
Excelente
Ronald R.
Submitted 07/21/20
I am very pleased with Dr. Mathews. He has performed two knee and two hip replacements for me, all of which have been very successful.
Roni L.
Submitted 04/24/20
After suffering for long enough, went in and had my knee replaced and it's a miracle. I really can walk. He did a wonderful job. Was in and out same day, am doing fine 2 weeks after. Yes, there still is some pain which is all part of the healing process. But awesome, awesome, awesome team. Will be forever grateful to Dr. V. Mathews. Thank you so very much!!!!!
Ruth D.
Submitted 03/25/20
Nothing short of miraculous. I came in almost crippled to the point of being in a wheelchair and today, after 2 knee replacements I can walk and leads a full, happy and pain free life.
Cade L.
Submitted 03/24/20
Timely professional compassionate care Highly recommended!
Charlotte M.
Submitted 03/20/20
Can't fault the care and expertise from Dr Mathews and his team. This was my second hip op, 12 years after my first and the op/aftercare/recovery plan for the new hip has been awesome. So thankful that I went with the Fondren Orthopedic team, they treat you like family. I recommended Dr Mathews to a good friend a couple of months after my op, and she has had the same first class treatment. Thank you to all and wishing everyone a safe and healthy few months as we battle this new virus...y'all on the front line are heroes.
Prentice W.
Submitted 03/20/20
Great discussion / decision making with Dr. Matthews. Sarah made preparation and surgery informative and I was fully aware of how to get checked in, post surgery requirements and follow up. I've never been to a more organized office and surgery as this one. If you can have a pleasant experience having hip surgery, I came real close. My next hip will be replaced by this team.
Maryanne L.
Submitted 03/20/20
Wonderful doctor and staff!
Marita G.
Submitted 03/20/20
Excellent care, reliable and timely information and follow-up. I highly recommend Dr. Mathews.
Carolyn K.
Submitted 02/26/20
I had a full hip replacement seven weeks ago. Choosing Dr. Mathews and Fondren Orthopedic Group/Texas Orthopedic Hospital was one of my best decisions. Dr. Mathews, even though very business like, was personable and totally competent. All Staff member (to a person) were courteous, professional, informative and talented with great attitudes and were always prompt and accommodating. My experience from the original appointment and pre-op classroom through prep, anesthesiology, surgery, recovery and training to discharge and follow up visits was excellent from start to finish. I cannot properly express my gratitude to Dr. Mathews and the complete staff of Fondren Ortho/Texas Ortho for making my surgery such a pleasant experience to regain my quality of life. I recommended them without reservation.
John K.
Submitted 02/12/20
Visit was for a revised knee replacement consultation. Dr. Mathews assessed the current knee replacement and the reasons for my ongoing knee discomfort and pain. He gave me recommendations to resolve the issues.
Jerry C.
Submitted 01/12/20
I was impressed from the first visit by the incredible amount of time and accuracy that they strived to obtain in the pre-operative examination. Their diligence in checking for details about possible infection was calming. The staff was extremely polite and courteous. This is everyone from the nursing staff, the assistants, the anesthesiologist. They explained procedures well so that I knew what to expect. This was the best and most pleasant surgical experience that I have had. Fondren Orthopedic Group and Dr. Vasilios Mathews has done an excellent job training their staff at all levels.
Charlotte D.
Submitted 01/06/20
My visits and surgery was the best. His staff and the hospital staff was the best. I recommend Dr. Mathews to anyone that needs knee surgery
Tzayrong L.
Submitted 11/21/19
Quick appointment, very short waiting to see doctor. Great services.