Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

Vasilios Mathews, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon located in Houston, TX

4.94/5 Star Rating
118 total reviews

Dr. Vasilios Mathews always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 118 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasilios Mathews below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Helen A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/23
Have had a wonderful experience and recuperating very well from my operation.
Gary L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/23
Appointment was on time. Dr Mathews explained procedure, answered questions and was attentive. Would recommend to others.
Pat T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/27/23
Dr. Mathews is an excellent surgeon that listens and makes you feel as comfortable as possible with your treatment. I have used several orthopedic surgeons for different joints (osteoarthritis), and I put Dr. Mathews at the top of a long list.
Elizabeth R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/23
Love the time management in the office, you set an appointment and that’s when you are see. Doctor takes his time to speak to you and even calls you with your results. So professional.
Michael B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/23
Great everything went great no problems
Carlton M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/16/23
Hip replacement was very effective and follow-up was very efficient.
Carlton M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/23
Hip replacement was a total success.
William B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/03/23
Thorough
Kathryn J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/01/23
I made an appointment with Dr. Vasilios Mathews because both my hips were bothering me. After MRI's it showed bone on bone in both hips. He did a complete hip replacement on my right hip and 8 months later did my left hip. I could not believe what a difference it has made. I was up the same day walking and went home the next day. His bedside manner is amazing! He cares for his patients and has compassion and wants to make sure the surgery corrected the problem. When you call his office to ask a question his staff is very professional and makes sure you are satisfied. They even follow up with a survey at 2 weeks post of and again 3-6 months. Go see him because he is the best hip doctor at Texas Orthopedic Hospital!
Teresa B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/08/23
I wouldn’t go anywhere else! This office runs like a clock. Very professional and prompt
Anthony P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/23
The best experience ever! Dr. Mathews and his staff changed my whole outlook on life. My quality of life is so exciting now!
Kathryn J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/23
I visited with Dr Mathews for my hips. He explained everything to me about what showed on the x-rays. After discussing the pain I was having it was determined that I needed both hips replaced. We went ahead and did the right one in April 2022 and then the left one in December 2022. I am amazed at this doctor! They have such a great team! They follow up with you and the nurse navigator was wonderful! (Kayla). Answered all my questions and Adam was the best ever!! Thank you Dr. Mathews for making me feel better!! You and your staff are the best ever!
Dewey M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/22
Rockstar describes him best
Debra D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/22
Dr Mathews is very detailed and knowledgeable about hip replacements with a great bedside matter, he discussed all the options with me and was very patient. It's been 3 months since my surgery and I'm well pleased with no pain. I'm feeling amazing. If you need a hip replacement surgeon he's your guy. The staff and hospital was also clean, organized, and amazing. If I could give him 10 Stars************ I would.
Teressa B.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/22
Dr. Matthews is a great Doctor! I would recommend him to family and friends.
Edith G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
Dr. Matthews was very informative and polite. My hip surgery gave me back my mobility to walk carefree on any pain. I would recommend Dr. Matthews to anyone interested in hip replacement and if needed I would have him perform surgery on my other hip if I should ever need it.
Paul C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/22
I cannot speak highly enough about my experience with Dr. Mathew’s, Sara Snider his nurse practitioner and Yesenia Del Villar his medical assistant. They are absolutely TOP SHELF. They all make you feel so comfortable and are so kind. I had a hip replacement and the have it down to a fine science. So, rest assured, from my experience, you are in good hands with this team!
James H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/22
Got in and out quickly.
Lucille B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/22
Everything excellent
Randall M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/22
Would highly recommend Dr. Mathews to anyone! He is without a doubt the best !