Testimonials & Reviews

Vasilios Mathews, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon located in Houston, TX

96 total reviews

Dr. Vasilios Mathews always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 96 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasilios Mathews below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lonnie H.
Submitted 12/03/21
After hearing many tales of knee replacements gone wrong, I waited until my knee was constantly in pain. I had friends that had knee and hip replacements and from Dr. Mathews and all were very pleased with the jobs done. I was not prepared for the awesome knee replacement job done by the Texas Orthopedic Hospital, the nurses, and most of all Dr. Mathews. Part of my knee was bone on bone and DR. Mathews told me he could repair just that half of the knee or do the entire knee. It seems to me that anesthesia and surgery some times do not work well. I am 81 years old and didn't want to go back in years to come and face another surgery. Dr. Mathews agreed. We scheduled the surgery. From this time I was surprised at the staff of the hospital, nurses, Dr. Mathews and Dr. Mathews staff. I went from surgery to walking with no walker and cane in 9 days everything went fantastic. I have recommended Dr. Mathews. in the past and will continue to in the future. He was way more than I expected. Lonnie H
Dinita M.
Submitted 11/15/21
Excellent experience .
Stephen R.
Submitted 11/12/21
Best knee surgeon in Houston! He did both of my knees. Very satisfied. Great facility
Carolion L.
Submitted 11/12/21
I went to Dr. MATHEWS ABOUT SURGERY ON MY KNEE AND FOUND OUT MY PROBLEM WAS MY HIP NEEDED REPLACED. HE DONE THE REPLACEMENT WITH NO PAIN AFTER SURGERY AND NO P.T.
Kimberly H.
Submitted 10/21/21
Amazing experience. 8 weeks out and I am walking without a cane, my incision scar is barely there, and I have total range of motion. Dr. Matthews is very patient centered. Highly recommend.
Ruth H.
Submitted 10/15/21
Efficient, friendly, and took time to answer questions.
Ann D.
Submitted 09/15/21
Very nice doctor and nurse.
Tony U.
Submitted 08/26/21
Have been using Dr. Mathews since 2015, he has replaced both hips and my left knee. I recommend him to anyone I can because I believe Dr. Mathews genuinely cares for people and loves what he does, I see it in him and because of that it radiates to his staff and I see it in them every time I go to his office. I would like to thank him and his staff for the exceptional level of care I receive while there.
Rosbelio S.
Submitted 08/18/21
Really good
Paula M.
Submitted 08/05/21
Dr. Mathews has an exceptional team and makes sure you elite care from beginning to end of the process. Very professional and thorough! Thank you!
James C.
Submitted 08/04/21
It was the best from the door greater all the way up everyone was polite an professional took great care of me I should of had my hip replacement done long time ago Dr Mathews an staff did excellent job I’m 100 percent movement been back to work with no problems Evan back on my horse with no regrets I highly recommend Mathews orthopedic they are the best
Arcinia B.
Submitted 06/23/21
My injection was pain free! Excellent care!
Sheryl M.
Submitted 05/10/21
I had a near death rollover accident in 2000. It's been a constant stream of Doctor and hospital visits for 21 years. Some good some terrible and a lot in between. I am SO HAPPY to say this was, by far, my best hospital visit EVER. I chose Fondren Orthopedic Hospital back when MRSA was the big buzz word...guess what...MRSA is STILL my #1 concern in a hospital...not that OTHER thing!! This hospital is CLEAN! The folks are SERIOUS about your health and your HAPPINESS...STEAK for dinner!
M. DAWN H.
Submitted 05/05/21
Efficient, timely, competent, pleasant.
Linda H.
Submitted 04/08/21
I had hip replacement surgery performed by Dr. Mathews in June of 2020. I have been amazed at the results; I have no pain and quite honestly don't think about it often. Dr. Mathews is available for questions, very patient, and I'm delighted with my results.
Nancy S.
Submitted 03/31/21
New patient. A good experience. All questions answered.
Natalie R.
Submitted 03/19/21
I am a physically active 65 year old married female patient, who is caregiver for my handicapped adult son. My recent surgery on my left knee replacement by Dr. Mathews was my second replacement by the good doctor. Prior years he had addressed my right knee. Under his care, the surgeries by him, Fondren rehab facility therapy were vital to my success of my positive attitude and recovery experience ! Overall Fondren Orthopedic staff have been God send to my entire family. In addition, My youngest son was student athlete at Cal Berkeley California, Fondren medical staff successfully addressed his injuries in the past. The attentive doctor's staff great professionals! The BEST! So grateful to live in Houston where we have the best availability to these esteem professional and there personable medical professional staff!
James B.
Submitted 03/18/21
I had an excellent experience at Texas Orthopedic! I cannot think of one negative thing. Everyone was extremely caring, considerate and helpful. I could not have asked for a better place or better personnel.
Molly C.
Submitted 01/20/21
I am very happy with the Dr. and staff ! They have gone above and beyond for me . I had both my knees replace within 3 weeks of each other and I have done great ! Thank you DR Mathews
Jerry P.
Submitted 01/20/21
All if my questions and concerns were answered by Dr. MATHEWS