Testimonials & Reviews

Vasilios Mathews, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon located in Houston, TX

102 total reviews

Dr. Vasilios Mathews always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 102 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasilios Mathews below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Paul C.
Submitted 03/30/22
I cannot speak highly enough about my experience with Dr. Mathew’s, Sara Snider his nurse practitioner and Yesenia Del Villar his medical assistant. They are absolutely TOP SHELF. They all make you feel so comfortable and are so kind. I had a hip replacement and the have it down to a fine science. So, rest assured, from my experience, you are in good hands with this team!
James H.
Submitted 03/15/22
Got in and out quickly.
Lucille B.
Submitted 03/15/22
Everything excellent
Randall M.
Submitted 03/04/22
Would highly recommend Dr. Mathews to anyone! He is without a doubt the best !
Dolly A.
Submitted 03/02/22
Dr Mathews and his staff are very professional and you feel like you are part a family not just another patient.
Paula S.
Submitted 01/16/22
My full knee replacement far exceeded my expectations. Dr. Mathews & his staff are very competent, professional and accessible. Every detail is explained and given to you in writing. Follow their instructions and you will experience amazing results.
Lonnie H.
Submitted 12/03/21
After hearing many tales of knee replacements gone wrong, I waited until my knee was constantly in pain. I had friends that had knee and hip replacements and from Dr. Mathews and all were very pleased with the jobs done. I was not prepared for the awesome knee replacement job done by the Texas Orthopedic Hospital, the nurses, and most of all Dr. Mathews. Part of my knee was bone on bone and DR. Mathews told me he could repair just that half of the knee or do the entire knee. It seems to me that anesthesia and surgery some times do not work well. I am 81 years old and didn't want to go back in years to come and face another surgery. Dr. Mathews agreed. We scheduled the surgery. From this time I was surprised at the staff of the hospital, nurses, Dr. Mathews and Dr. Mathews staff. I went from surgery to walking with no walker and cane in 9 days everything went fantastic. I have recommended Dr. Mathews. in the past and will continue to in the future. He was way more than I expected. Lonnie H
Dinita M.
Submitted 11/15/21
Excellent experience .
Stephen R.
Submitted 11/12/21
Best knee surgeon in Houston! He did both of my knees. Very satisfied. Great facility
Carolion L.
Submitted 11/12/21
I went to Dr. MATHEWS ABOUT SURGERY ON MY KNEE AND FOUND OUT MY PROBLEM WAS MY HIP NEEDED REPLACED. HE DONE THE REPLACEMENT WITH NO PAIN AFTER SURGERY AND NO P.T.
Kimberly H.
Submitted 10/21/21
Amazing experience. 8 weeks out and I am walking without a cane, my incision scar is barely there, and I have total range of motion. Dr. Matthews is very patient centered. Highly recommend.
Ruth H.
Submitted 10/15/21
Efficient, friendly, and took time to answer questions.
Ann D.
Submitted 09/15/21
Very nice doctor and nurse.
Tony U.
Submitted 08/26/21
Have been using Dr. Mathews since 2015, he has replaced both hips and my left knee. I recommend him to anyone I can because I believe Dr. Mathews genuinely cares for people and loves what he does, I see it in him and because of that it radiates to his staff and I see it in them every time I go to his office. I would like to thank him and his staff for the exceptional level of care I receive while there.
Rosbelio S.
Submitted 08/18/21
Really good
Paula M.
Submitted 08/05/21
Dr. Mathews has an exceptional team and makes sure you elite care from beginning to end of the process. Very professional and thorough! Thank you!
James C.
Submitted 08/04/21
It was the best from the door greater all the way up everyone was polite an professional took great care of me I should of had my hip replacement done long time ago Dr Mathews an staff did excellent job I’m 100 percent movement been back to work with no problems Evan back on my horse with no regrets I highly recommend Mathews orthopedic they are the best
Arcinia B.
Submitted 06/23/21
My injection was pain free! Excellent care!
Sheryl M.
Submitted 05/10/21
I had a near death rollover accident in 2000. It's been a constant stream of Doctor and hospital visits for 21 years. Some good some terrible and a lot in between. I am SO HAPPY to say this was, by far, my best hospital visit EVER. I chose Fondren Orthopedic Hospital back when MRSA was the big buzz word...guess what...MRSA is STILL my #1 concern in a hospital...not that OTHER thing!! This hospital is CLEAN! The folks are SERIOUS about your health and your HAPPINESS...STEAK for dinner!
M. DAWN H.
Submitted 05/05/21
Efficient, timely, competent, pleasant.