Testimonials & Reviews

Vasilios Mathews, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon located in Houston, TX

36 total reviews

Dr. Vasilios Mathews always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 36 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasilios Mathews below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Larry C.
Submitted 07/11/19
First time patient. No waiting. Everyone very courteous.
Marilyn D.
Submitted 04/26/19
A very successful experience. From beginning to end, I have absolutely no complaints regarding Dr. Mathews, his assistant, Sara, and ALL of his office staff, and the hospital staff.
Carol W.
Submitted 04/26/19
My knee replacement experience with Dr. Mathews was great! 8 weeks since my surgery with diligent PT, I am doing fantastic and walking normal with just a little more extension needed on my knee. Everyone I dealt with from before surgery until after were wonderful. I loved the two informative papers I was given at my post op visits answering the many questions most patients would have as, there is no way a person could remember everything. Thank you Dr. Mathews and staff for making my first surgery a pleasant experience.
Patricia H.
Submitted 04/17/19
Dr. Matthews is such a wonderful doctor. He listens and has a great bedside manner. I am happy he was reccomend to me.
Mustaque R.
Submitted 04/07/19
Dr Matthews was very attentive to my issues and suggested a pragmatic road map for my treatment
David G.
Submitted 02/19/19
Dr Mathews made a special effort to schedule my surgery prior to his vacation. Besides being a skilled surgeon, he takes time to answer questions, explain procedures, and encourage patients. His professional assistants and office staff are knowledgeable, organized, and respond quickly. Would highly recommend Dr. Mathews!
Marilyn M.
Submitted 02/19/19
Great results with hip replacement. Dr Mathews did a wonderful job. Love this facility. So professional. Wish I could have stayed longer. Princess treatment all around. Fabulous caring staff!
Nancy L.
Submitted 02/18/19
I am so unbelieveably happy with my knee replacement!! Dr Mathews is a miracle worker!! I’m at 128 degrees way better than before the surgery!! Thank you so much!!
Rosemary B.
Submitted 02/18/19
Dear Dr Mathews and Staff: My recovery from double hip replacement is amazing! Pain is gone and flexability is excelent. I am able to do all my own house work and play golf at little also. Thank you all for supporting my healing process! I am totally greatful for all that you have done. I had no idea that I could feel this well, this soon. I recommend you to others often. Thank you so much!
Denise W.
Submitted 02/18/19
Extremely warm and caring. Dr. Matthews performed two knee replacements for me. He absolutely the best in his field. Listen to him. He knows!
Mary G.
Submitted 02/18/19
Dr. Matthews and his staff are exceptional.
Mark C.
Submitted 02/18/19
I was very please with my entire experience of my left knee replacement surgery. Everyone was very nice and ensured I was comfortable at every step of the process. I would highly recommend Dr. Mathews and his team to anyone needing his surgical specialties. My recovery has been very exceptional and has allowed me to get back to some normal routines fairly quickly. Thank You Dr. Mathews and all your team for your professionalism and care.
Jo J.
Submitted 02/18/19
Second knee replacement with dr. Mathews. Have total confidence in him and his team.
Evelyn H.
Submitted 02/06/19
Very professional and knowledgeable
Nan S.
Submitted 01/30/19
Dr. Mathews answered all of my concerns and my pre-op went very well.
Celia W.
Submitted 01/23/19
Worked fine
Linda S.
Submitted 01/18/19
Very pleased the doctor was very informative and all the nurses were awesome
Mary W.
Submitted 01/09/19
Dr Mathews did a hip replacement for me in 2009 and a revision in 2010 (due to faulty device). He was always friendly, listened to my pain and always answered my questions thoroughly and professionally. I would recommend him to anyone considering a joint replacement!
William M.
Submitted 01/09/19
Very good,
Maria B.
Submitted 01/07/19
Dr. Matthews handled both of my full knee replacements. His experience & confidence put we well at ease in moving forward with my surgeries. He did a phenomenal job with both knees. I would strongly recommend him to anyone needing knee surgery!