Testimonials & Reviews

Vasilios Mathews, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon located in Houston, TX

4.93/5 Star Rating
106 total reviews

Dr. Vasilios Mathews always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 106 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasilios Mathews below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dewey M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/22
Rockstar describes him best
Debra D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/22
Dr Mathews is very detailed and knowledgeable about hip replacements with a great bedside matter, he discussed all the options with me and was very patient. It's been 3 months since my surgery and I'm well pleased with no pain. I'm feeling amazing. If you need a hip replacement surgeon he's your guy. The staff and hospital was also clean, organized, and amazing. If I could give him 10 Stars************ I would.
Teressa B.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/22
Dr. Matthews is a great Doctor! I would recommend him to family and friends.
Edith G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
Dr. Matthews was very informative and polite. My hip surgery gave me back my mobility to walk carefree on any pain. I would recommend Dr. Matthews to anyone interested in hip replacement and if needed I would have him perform surgery on my other hip if I should ever need it.
Paul C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/22
I cannot speak highly enough about my experience with Dr. Mathew’s, Sara Snider his nurse practitioner and Yesenia Del Villar his medical assistant. They are absolutely TOP SHELF. They all make you feel so comfortable and are so kind. I had a hip replacement and the have it down to a fine science. So, rest assured, from my experience, you are in good hands with this team!
James H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/22
Got in and out quickly.
Lucille B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/22
Everything excellent
Randall M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/22
Would highly recommend Dr. Mathews to anyone! He is without a doubt the best !
Dolly A.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/22
Dr Mathews and his staff are very professional and you feel like you are part a family not just another patient.
Paula S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/16/22
My full knee replacement far exceeded my expectations. Dr. Mathews & his staff are very competent, professional and accessible. Every detail is explained and given to you in writing. Follow their instructions and you will experience amazing results.
Lonnie H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/21
After hearing many tales of knee replacements gone wrong, I waited until my knee was constantly in pain. I had friends that had knee and hip replacements and from Dr. Mathews and all were very pleased with the jobs done. I was not prepared for the awesome knee replacement job done by the Texas Orthopedic Hospital, the nurses, and most of all Dr. Mathews. Part of my knee was bone on bone and DR. Mathews told me he could repair just that half of the knee or do the entire knee. It seems to me that anesthesia and surgery some times do not work well. I am 81 years old and didn't want to go back in years to come and face another surgery. Dr. Mathews agreed. We scheduled the surgery. From this time I was surprised at the staff of the hospital, nurses, Dr. Mathews and Dr. Mathews staff. I went from surgery to walking with no walker and cane in 9 days everything went fantastic. I have recommended Dr. Mathews. in the past and will continue to in the future. He was way more than I expected. Lonnie H
Dinita M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/15/21
Excellent experience .
Stephen R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/21
Best knee surgeon in Houston! He did both of my knees. Very satisfied. Great facility
Carolion L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/21
I went to Dr. MATHEWS ABOUT SURGERY ON MY KNEE AND FOUND OUT MY PROBLEM WAS MY HIP NEEDED REPLACED. HE DONE THE REPLACEMENT WITH NO PAIN AFTER SURGERY AND NO P.T.
Kimberly H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/21
Amazing experience. 8 weeks out and I am walking without a cane, my incision scar is barely there, and I have total range of motion. Dr. Matthews is very patient centered. Highly recommend.
Ruth H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/15/21
Efficient, friendly, and took time to answer questions.
Ann D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/21
Very nice doctor and nurse.
Tony U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/21
Have been using Dr. Mathews since 2015, he has replaced both hips and my left knee. I recommend him to anyone I can because I believe Dr. Mathews genuinely cares for people and loves what he does, I see it in him and because of that it radiates to his staff and I see it in them every time I go to his office. I would like to thank him and his staff for the exceptional level of care I receive while there.
Rosbelio S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/21
Really good
Paula M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/21
Dr. Mathews has an exceptional team and makes sure you elite care from beginning to end of the process. Very professional and thorough! Thank you!