Testimonials & Reviews

Vasilios Mathews, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon located in Houston, TX

76 total reviews

Dr. Vasilios Mathews always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 76 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasilios Mathews below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Phillip L.
Submitted 01/15/21
Dr Matthews was straight forward and to the point. He gave me 2 options to ponder and did not pressure me either way.
Sharon D.
Submitted 01/13/21
My experience with Dr Vasilios Matthews & Texas Orthopedic Hospital was great. I have never had a more attentive staff to take care of my every need. I woukd rate my doctor & the facility as 5 star!
Don W.
Submitted 12/16/20
Good- all folks were very helpful and nice
William H.
Submitted 11/18/20
Excellent health procedure went great that was my second time miles apart
Thomas W.
Submitted 11/13/20
excellent overall care and built confidence in my health care delivery by answering all my questions that gave me positive reinforcement a successful surgery and great outcome . Highly recommended
Jennifer N.
Submitted 11/13/20
I saw doctor Mathews in January of 2019. At that time I had I was at a 64 BMI. Dr. Mathews saw how bad my knee wsd and gently suggested I think about getting weight loss surgery to get the weight off faster so I can get the this left knee replaced. I took about 4 months to think about it and realise I've tried so hard to get all this way off in never could quite get enough off so I had gastric bypass in September 2019 and I've lost a 157 pounds
Kim M.
Submitted 11/13/20
Best care, EVER!!!
Bryan S.
Submitted 11/04/20
Dr. Matthews came highly recommended and throughly answered all my questions.
Scott M.
Submitted 11/04/20
Quick and easy, Dr. Matthew's was friendly, didn't waste any time and got right to the point.
Patricia M.
Submitted 10/07/20
There was a mix up with my online appointment but they got me in, paperwork filled out, X-ray taken and surgery scheduled. So far I’m very pleased.
Stacey B.
Submitted 09/24/20
job well done
Judy H.
Submitted 09/23/20
Dr. Mathews made my knee replacements a very positive experience. I am very glad that I chose him as my doctor, and have recommended him to several people.
Terry M.
Submitted 09/23/20
Very little pain, remarkable recovery, back to wrk in 10 days
James R.
Submitted 09/23/20
Excellent
Morgan F.
Submitted 09/18/20
Just how a doctor is supposed to make a patient feel. He was relaxed and spent time talking about my options for hip surgery. A great experience!
Tuesday S.
Submitted 07/21/20
Excelente
Ronald R.
Submitted 07/21/20
I am very pleased with Dr. Mathews. He has performed two knee and two hip replacements for me, all of which have been very successful.
Roni L.
Submitted 04/24/20
After suffering for long enough, went in and had my knee replaced and it's a miracle. I really can walk. He did a wonderful job. Was in and out same day, am doing fine 2 weeks after. Yes, there still is some pain which is all part of the healing process. But awesome, awesome, awesome team. Will be forever grateful to Dr. V. Mathews. Thank you so very much!!!!!
Ruth D.
Submitted 03/25/20
Nothing short of miraculous. I came in almost crippled to the point of being in a wheelchair and today, after 2 knee replacements I can walk and leads a full, happy and pain free life.
Cade L.
Submitted 03/24/20
Timely professional compassionate care Highly recommended!