Testimonials & Reviews

Vasilios Mathews, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon located in Houston, TX

48 total reviews

Dr. Vasilios Mathews always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 48 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasilios Mathews below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tzayrong L.
Submitted 11/21/19
Quick appointment, very short waiting to see doctor. Great services.
Ashley L.
Submitted 09/25/19
Dr. Mathews & his staff had the most honest & pure professionalism I’ve ever seen in any medical field setting! Not one person I came across was rude or unprofessional during my visit & pre-op on this 5 story office/surgical hospital nor was any of it unprofessional or “confusing”! Everyone advised you on your next step with compassion & professionalism! It was warming in such a huge place! Dr Mathew’s bed side manner is the most friendly, professional & comforting in such a “scary” part of your life knowing your life is about to change from the day you make the appointment! I never felt scared today, not once! I just want to say thank you to all the staff & Doctors @ Texas Orthopedic Hospital for having such a well trained & friendly staff & for all you do to make you patients such as myself feel as comfortable as possible! A total hip replacement is a life changer, esp if you’re in your early 40’s & to have had this experience, it makes this transition much less scary!! THANK YOU!! Ashley L.
Elizabeth C.
Submitted 08/20/19
Great job by all concerned! I liked the discussion on meds and care by the anesthesiologist.
Jane E.
Submitted 08/02/19
Dr. Matthews was great as always. Disappointing that I couldn’t get a cortisone injection today but appreciated that they admitted they were 2 hours behind in radiology. I will go back Tuesday for the injection.
Mike D.
Submitted 08/01/19
Very top-notch very professional he has done two procedures on me they were revision of my hip and my knee would definitely go back for more surgeries from him if I needed to. Thanks you Dr. Matthews and your staff.
Elizabeth C.
Submitted 08/01/19
Surgery was great. Staff listened to my concerns concerning anesthetics and other meds that have side effects and planned accordingly. The doctor, although very business like, is personable and extremely competent. I recommend him to everyone! The nursing staff was wonderful and very efficient. I also highly recommend this hospital! This is my second surgery at this facility. Outstanding on all counts!⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Connie M.
Submitted 07/30/19
Dr. Mathews and his staff are all very professional, knowledgeable, and caring. There were no problems with my knee replacement due to the expertise of Dr. Mathews. The pain management I received was outstanding as well as the follow-up visits. I would recommend Dr. Mathews , his staff, Fondren Clinic, and Texas Orthopedic Hospital to all (in fact, I have)!
Thomas F.
Submitted 07/28/19
Excellent, first class service.
Susan L.
Submitted 07/25/19
Dr Mathews did an excellent job replacing my hip with the anterior method. Almost eight months out, I am doing great. I highly recommend him.
Julie C.
Submitted 07/25/19
Dr. Matthews and his staff are very professional and work to obtain excellent patient care and comfort. I couldn't have had a better doctor and staff on my case.
Mike M.
Submitted 07/25/19
Outstanding Doctor with an excellent staff to make my second replacement as smooth as the last one. Highly recommend Dr. Mathews!!!
Tony U.
Submitted 07/22/19
Dr Mathews and staff has replaced both of my hips in 2015 and my left knee in 2018. I can not say enough good about him and his staff. I recommend him to everyone I come in contact with....trust him with my life thanks doc
Larry C.
Submitted 07/11/19
First time patient. No waiting. Everyone very courteous.
Marilyn D.
Submitted 04/26/19
A very successful experience. From beginning to end, I have absolutely no complaints regarding Dr. Mathews, his assistant, Sara, and ALL of his office staff, and the hospital staff.
Carol W.
Submitted 04/26/19
My knee replacement experience with Dr. Mathews was great! 8 weeks since my surgery with diligent PT, I am doing fantastic and walking normal with just a little more extension needed on my knee. Everyone I dealt with from before surgery until after were wonderful. I loved the two informative papers I was given at my post op visits answering the many questions most patients would have as, there is no way a person could remember everything. Thank you Dr. Mathews and staff for making my first surgery a pleasant experience.
Patricia H.
Submitted 04/17/19
Dr. Matthews is such a wonderful doctor. He listens and has a great bedside manner. I am happy he was reccomend to me.
Mustaque R.
Submitted 04/07/19
Dr Matthews was very attentive to my issues and suggested a pragmatic road map for my treatment
David G.
Submitted 02/19/19
Dr Mathews made a special effort to schedule my surgery prior to his vacation. Besides being a skilled surgeon, he takes time to answer questions, explain procedures, and encourage patients. His professional assistants and office staff are knowledgeable, organized, and respond quickly. Would highly recommend Dr. Mathews!
Marilyn M.
Submitted 02/19/19
Great results with hip replacement. Dr Mathews did a wonderful job. Love this facility. So professional. Wish I could have stayed longer. Princess treatment all around. Fabulous caring staff!
Nancy L.
Submitted 02/18/19
I am so unbelieveably happy with my knee replacement!! Dr Mathews is a miracle worker!! I’m at 128 degrees way better than before the surgery!! Thank you so much!!