Testimonials & Reviews

Vasilios Mathews, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon located in Houston, TX

51 total reviews

Dr. Vasilios Mathews always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 51 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasilios Mathews below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

John K.
Submitted 02/12/20
Visit was for a revised knee replacement consultation. Dr. Mathews assessed the current knee replacement and the reasons for my ongoing knee discomfort and pain. He gave me recommendations to resolve the issues.
Jerry C.
Submitted 01/12/20
I was impressed from the first visit by the incredible amount of time and accuracy that they strived to obtain in the pre-operative examination. Their diligence in checking for details about possible infection was calming. The staff was extremely polite and courteous. This is everyone from the nursing staff, the assistants, the anesthesiologist. They explained procedures well so that I knew what to expect. This was the best and most pleasant surgical experience that I have had. Fondren Orthopedic Group and Dr. Vasilios Mathews has done an excellent job training their staff at all levels.
Charlotte D.
Submitted 01/06/20
My visits and surgery was the best. His staff and the hospital staff was the best. I recommend Dr. Mathews to anyone that needs knee surgery
Tzayrong L.
Submitted 11/21/19
Quick appointment, very short waiting to see doctor. Great services.
Ashley L.
Submitted 09/25/19
Dr. Mathews & his staff had the most honest & pure professionalism I’ve ever seen in any medical field setting! Not one person I came across was rude or unprofessional during my visit & pre-op on this 5 story office/surgical hospital nor was any of it unprofessional or “confusing”! Everyone advised you on your next step with compassion & professionalism! It was warming in such a huge place! Dr Mathew’s bed side manner is the most friendly, professional & comforting in such a “scary” part of your life knowing your life is about to change from the day you make the appointment! I never felt scared today, not once! I just want to say thank you to all the staff & Doctors @ Texas Orthopedic Hospital for having such a well trained & friendly staff & for all you do to make you patients such as myself feel as comfortable as possible! A total hip replacement is a life changer, esp if you’re in your early 40’s & to have had this experience, it makes this transition much less scary!! THANK YOU!! Ashley L.
Elizabeth C.
Submitted 08/20/19
Great job by all concerned! I liked the discussion on meds and care by the anesthesiologist.
Jane E.
Submitted 08/02/19
Dr. Matthews was great as always. Disappointing that I couldn’t get a cortisone injection today but appreciated that they admitted they were 2 hours behind in radiology. I will go back Tuesday for the injection.
Mike D.
Submitted 08/01/19
Very top-notch very professional he has done two procedures on me they were revision of my hip and my knee would definitely go back for more surgeries from him if I needed to. Thanks you Dr. Matthews and your staff.
Elizabeth C.
Submitted 08/01/19
Surgery was great. Staff listened to my concerns concerning anesthetics and other meds that have side effects and planned accordingly. The doctor, although very business like, is personable and extremely competent. I recommend him to everyone! The nursing staff was wonderful and very efficient. I also highly recommend this hospital! This is my second surgery at this facility. Outstanding on all counts!⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Connie M.
Submitted 07/30/19
Dr. Mathews and his staff are all very professional, knowledgeable, and caring. There were no problems with my knee replacement due to the expertise of Dr. Mathews. The pain management I received was outstanding as well as the follow-up visits. I would recommend Dr. Mathews , his staff, Fondren Clinic, and Texas Orthopedic Hospital to all (in fact, I have)!
Thomas F.
Submitted 07/28/19
Excellent, first class service.
Susan L.
Submitted 07/25/19
Dr Mathews did an excellent job replacing my hip with the anterior method. Almost eight months out, I am doing great. I highly recommend him.
Julie C.
Submitted 07/25/19
Dr. Matthews and his staff are very professional and work to obtain excellent patient care and comfort. I couldn't have had a better doctor and staff on my case.
Mike M.
Submitted 07/25/19
Outstanding Doctor with an excellent staff to make my second replacement as smooth as the last one. Highly recommend Dr. Mathews!!!
Tony U.
Submitted 07/22/19
Dr Mathews and staff has replaced both of my hips in 2015 and my left knee in 2018. I can not say enough good about him and his staff. I recommend him to everyone I come in contact with....trust him with my life thanks doc
Larry C.
Submitted 07/11/19
First time patient. No waiting. Everyone very courteous.
Marilyn D.
Submitted 04/26/19
A very successful experience. From beginning to end, I have absolutely no complaints regarding Dr. Mathews, his assistant, Sara, and ALL of his office staff, and the hospital staff.
Carol W.
Submitted 04/26/19
My knee replacement experience with Dr. Mathews was great! 8 weeks since my surgery with diligent PT, I am doing fantastic and walking normal with just a little more extension needed on my knee. Everyone I dealt with from before surgery until after were wonderful. I loved the two informative papers I was given at my post op visits answering the many questions most patients would have as, there is no way a person could remember everything. Thank you Dr. Mathews and staff for making my first surgery a pleasant experience.
Patricia H.
Submitted 04/17/19
Dr. Matthews is such a wonderful doctor. He listens and has a great bedside manner. I am happy he was reccomend to me.
Mustaque R.
Submitted 04/07/19
Dr Matthews was very attentive to my issues and suggested a pragmatic road map for my treatment