Testimonials & Reviews

Vasilios Mathews, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon located in Houston, TX

90 total reviews

Dr. Vasilios Mathews always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 90 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasilios Mathews below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ann D.
Submitted 09/15/21
Very nice doctor and nurse.
Tony U.
Submitted 08/26/21
Have been using Dr. Mathews since 2015, he has replaced both hips and my left knee. I recommend him to anyone I can because I believe Dr. Mathews genuinely cares for people and loves what he does, I see it in him and because of that it radiates to his staff and I see it in them every time I go to his office. I would like to thank him and his staff for the exceptional level of care I receive while there.
Rosbelio S.
Submitted 08/18/21
Really good
Paula M.
Submitted 08/05/21
Dr. Mathews has an exceptional team and makes sure you elite care from beginning to end of the process. Very professional and thorough! Thank you!
James C.
Submitted 08/04/21
It was the best from the door greater all the way up everyone was polite an professional took great care of me I should of had my hip replacement done long time ago Dr Mathews an staff did excellent job I’m 100 percent movement been back to work with no problems Evan back on my horse with no regrets I highly recommend Mathews orthopedic they are the best
Arcinia B.
Submitted 06/23/21
My injection was pain free! Excellent care!
Sheryl M.
Submitted 05/10/21
I had a near death rollover accident in 2000. It's been a constant stream of Doctor and hospital visits for 21 years. Some good some terrible and a lot in between. I am SO HAPPY to say this was, by far, my best hospital visit EVER. I chose Fondren Orthopedic Hospital back when MRSA was the big buzz word...guess what...MRSA is STILL my #1 concern in a hospital...not that OTHER thing!! This hospital is CLEAN! The folks are SERIOUS about your health and your HAPPINESS...STEAK for dinner!
M. DAWN H.
Submitted 05/05/21
Efficient, timely, competent, pleasant.
Linda H.
Submitted 04/08/21
I had hip replacement surgery performed by Dr. Mathews in June of 2020. I have been amazed at the results; I have no pain and quite honestly don't think about it often. Dr. Mathews is available for questions, very patient, and I'm delighted with my results.
Nancy S.
Submitted 03/31/21
New patient. A good experience. All questions answered.
Natalie R.
Submitted 03/19/21
I am a physically active 65 year old married female patient, who is caregiver for my handicapped adult son. My recent surgery on my left knee replacement by Dr. Mathews was my second replacement by the good doctor. Prior years he had addressed my right knee. Under his care, the surgeries by him, Fondren rehab facility therapy were vital to my success of my positive attitude and recovery experience ! Overall Fondren Orthopedic staff have been God send to my entire family. In addition, My youngest son was student athlete at Cal Berkeley California, Fondren medical staff successfully addressed his injuries in the past. The attentive doctor's staff great professionals! The BEST! So grateful to live in Houston where we have the best availability to these esteem professional and there personable medical professional staff!
James B.
Submitted 03/18/21
I had an excellent experience at Texas Orthopedic! I cannot think of one negative thing. Everyone was extremely caring, considerate and helpful. I could not have asked for a better place or better personnel.
Molly C.
Submitted 01/20/21
I am very happy with the Dr. and staff ! They have gone above and beyond for me . I had both my knees replace within 3 weeks of each other and I have done great ! Thank you DR Mathews
Jerry P.
Submitted 01/20/21
All if my questions and concerns were answered by Dr. MATHEWS
Lester B.
Submitted 01/19/21
Easy access, extremely efficient processing professional treatment. Hopefully good results
Phillip L.
Submitted 01/15/21
Dr Matthews was straight forward and to the point. He gave me 2 options to ponder and did not pressure me either way.
Don W.
Submitted 12/16/20
Good- all folks were very helpful and nice
William H.
Submitted 11/18/20
Excellent health procedure went great that was my second time miles apart
Thomas W.
Submitted 11/13/20
excellent overall care and built confidence in my health care delivery by answering all my questions that gave me positive reinforcement a successful surgery and great outcome . Highly recommended
Jennifer N.
Submitted 11/13/20
I saw doctor Mathews in January of 2019. At that time I had I was at a 64 BMI. Dr. Mathews saw how bad my knee wsd and gently suggested I think about getting weight loss surgery to get the weight off faster so I can get the this left knee replaced. I took about 4 months to think about it and realise I've tried so hard to get all this way off in never could quite get enough off so I had gastric bypass in September 2019 and I've lost a 157 pounds